

## THE AGA INSTITUTE

C. Richard Boland, MD, AGAF

#### **PRESIDENT**

Baylor University Medical Center 3500 Gaston Avenue GI Cancer Research Lab, H-250 Dallas, TX 75246 PH 214-820-2692 FX 214-818-9292 E rickbo@baylorhealth.edu

#### PRESIDENT-ELECT

Loren Laine, MD, AGAF
PH 323-409-7995
FX 323-441-8352
E llaine@usc.edu

#### **VICE PRESIDENT**

Anil K. Rustgi, MD, AGAF
PH 215-898-0154
FX 215-573-5412
F anil 2@mail med upper

E anil2@mail.med.upenn.edu

#### SECRETARY/TREASURER

J. Sumner Bell III, MD, AGAF
PH 757-481-4817
FX 757-481-7138
E sumner.bell@verizon.net

#### PAST PRESIDENT

lan L. Taylor, MD, PhD, AGAF
PH 718-270-3776
FX 718-270-4074
E ian.taylor@downstate.edu

#### **AGA RESEARCH FOUNDATION CHAIR**

Nicholas F. LaRusso, MD, AGAF
PH 507-284-1006
FX 507-284-0762
E larusso.nicholas@mayo.edu

# COUNCILLORS

John I. Allen, MD, MBA, AGAF Sheila E. Crowe, MD, AGAF Francis M. Giardiello, MD, AGAF Lawrence S. Kim, MD, AGAF Helen M. Shields, MD, AGAF Vincent W. Yang, MD, PhD

## **NATIONAL OFFICE**

Executive Vice Presidents Lynn P. Robinson Thomas J. Serena

### **POSTGRADUATE COURSE**

May 19 & 20, 2012 San Diego, CA

# ANNUAL MEETING

May 19-22, 2012 San Diego, CA

# **SOCIETY PUBLICATIONS**

Gastroenterology

Editor: M. Bishr Omary, PhD, MD

Clinical Gastroenterology and Hepatology Editor: C. Mel Wilcox, MD June 2, 2011

James E. Allison, MD, AGAF
Clinical Professor of Medicine Emeritus
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco General Hospital
Department of Medicine, GI & Hepatology Division
1001 Potrero Avenue, Ward 3D
San Francisco, CA 94110

Dear Dr. Allison:

In response to your letter to Dr. Ian Taylor dated April 5, 2011, I am pleased to officially inform you that the AGA Institute Governing Board approved support of the California pilot project to improve access to colorectal cancer screening for the uninsured and underserved.

On behalf of the Governing Board, I thank you for this opportunity and wish you great success with the program.

Sincerely yours,

C. Richard Boland, MD, AGAF

President

cc: W. Cohen

